Designed to exist autonomously or as part of a performance Eve 2050: The Installation features alternative scenarios to the web series on three interactive holographic panels and two sculptures. Set up in a gallery, the panels generate five digital environments that show five facets of Eve, inviting visitors to discover her world.

Projected onto the transparent panels are images of Eve blended with images of the spectators and performers present. These images are filmed, processed and projected in real time, making visitors part of Eve’s story as they play with their own reflections in the virtual mirrors. The interactive devices take visitors into a parallel world. As they explore the space, they trigger sounds emitted by invisible cones. No two people trigger the same sound. Visitors create their own narration through the paths they choose and the surfaces they touch. Each experience is unique. When the dancers are in the installation, the primal body and body of the future are brought together in a dance where living and virtual become entangled to the point of being indistinguishable. The space of the installation, enchanted by dance and technology, invites visitors to become actors in the story of Eve 2050, the narrative thread of an intimate, sensorial and poetic experience.

 

For more information, download our presentation booklet: LIVRET-EVE2050-EN

 

CREDITS

Artistic Director and Choreographer: Isabelle Van Grimde

Assistant to the Choreographer: Sophie Breton

Performers: Sophie Breton, Félix Cossette, Chi Long, Justin de Luna, Marine Rixhon, Gabrielle Roy

Interactive visual design and editing (Installation): Jérôme Delapierre

Video production: DAVAI

Music and sound design: Thom Gossage

Interactive sound design: Frédéric Filteau

Scenography: Jérôme Delapierre, Isabelle Van Grimde

Interactive panel engineering: Rémi Vigneron

Sculptures « Family Portrait » on loan from the artist Marilene Oliver

Light table from Dissections of Anick La Bissonnière created for The Body in Question(s) of Isabelle Van Grimde

Costume design: Pascale Bassani, Isabelle Van Grimde

Costume research: Jérôme Delapierre, Manon Desrues

Costumes accessories: Marilene Oliver

Production and Technical Manager: Emilie Voyer

Assistant to the Production and Technical Manager: Audrée Juteau 

 

Creation and production: Van Grimde Corps Secrets

Coproductions: Agora de la danse, NAC National Creation Fund, Brian Webb Dance cie., Danse Danse, Arsenal Contemporary Art, Canada Council for the Arts – New Chapter, Conseil des arts de Montréal, Conseil des arts et des lettres du Québec

 

Residencies: Agora de la danse, Espace Corps Secrets

 

Original dissemination : 19 — 22 september 2018 – Montreal, Agora de la danse.

Conçue pour exister avec ou sans performances live, l’installation Eve 2050 diffuse des scénarios alternatifs de la web-série sur trois panneaux interactifs et trois sculptures de l’artiste Marilene Oliver. Disposés en galerie, ils génèrent des environnements numériques qui déploient autant de facettes d’Eve et propulsent le spectateur au cœur de son monde.

Sur les panneaux transparents sont projetées des images d’Eve croisées à celles des spectateurs et interprètes présents, captées, transformées et reprojetées en temps réel. Le visiteur devient donc instantanément acteur au sein de l’histoire d’Eve. Il joue avec sa propre image sur ces véritables miroirs virtuels. Les dispositifs d’interactivités projettent le visiteur dans un monde parallèle : des éléments sonores déclenchés par les visiteurs et les interprètes surprennent le parcours du spectateur. Chacun crée sa propre narration par angles de vue choisis et les surfaces avec lesquelles il choisit d’interagir. Chaque expérience est inédite. Quand les danseurs sont dans l’installation, corps primal et corps du futur s’allient dans une danse où corps vivants et corps virtuels deviennent complices, jusqu’à l’indiscernable. L’espace de l’installation, véritablement enchanté par la danse et les technologies, propose aux visiteurs d’être acteurs de l’histoire d’Eve 2050, fil conducteur d’une expérience intime, sensible, et poétique.

 

Pour plus d’information, téléchargez notre livret de présentation : LIVRET-EVE2050-FR

 

Crédits :

Direction artistique et chorégraphie : Isabelle Van Grimde

Assistante de la chorégraphe : Sophie Breton

Interprétation : Sophie Breton, Félix Cossette, Chi Long, Justin de Luna, Marine Rixhon, Gabrielle Roy

Design d’interaction visuelle et montages vidéo de l’installation : Jérôme Delapierre

Réalisation des vidéos : DAVAI

Musique : Thom Gossage

Design d’interaction sonore et sonorisation : Frédéric Filteau

Scénographie : Jérôme Delapierre, Isabelle Van Grimde

Ingénierie des panneaux interactifs : Rémy Vigneron

Sculptures issues de l’œuvre « Family Portrait » de l’artiste Marilene Oliver

Table lumineuse de l’œuvre Dissections d’Anick La Bissonnière créée pour Le corps en question(s) d’Isabelle Van Grimde

Conception des costumes : Pascale Bassani, Isabelle Van Grimde

Recherche des costumes : Jérôme Delapierre, Manon Desrues

Accessoires des costumes : Marilene Oliver

Direction de production et direction technique : Emilie Voyer

Adjointe à la direction technique : Audrée Juteau

 

Une création et production de Van Grimde Corps Secrets

Coproductions : Agora de la danse, Fonds National de création du CNA, Brian Webb Dance cie., Danse Danse, Arsenal Contemporary Art, Canada Council for the Arts – New Chapter, Conseil des arts de Montréal, Conseil des arts et des lettres du Québec

 

Résidences de création : Agora de la danse, Espace Corps Secrets

 

Première mondiale : 19 — 22 septembre 2018 – Montréal, Agora de la danse.